Media Resources

Thank you for your interest in Summer Fest. We’ve gathered some materials here that can help you learn more about the event.

For press/photo accreditation, use the Credential Request Form below. To arrange interviews, contact Festival Publicist Jesse Cutler at jesse@jpcutlermedia.com or 510.338.0881. You can also contact SJZ Director of Marketing Massimo Chisessi at massimoc@sanjosejazz.org or 408.288.7557, x2317

Credential Request Form

2018 Press Releases

San Jose Jazz Announces More Artists in the Summer Fest 2018 Lineup
Thursday, May 17, 2018

San Jose Jazz Announces 39 Summer Fest 2018 Artists, Including Main Stage Headliners
Monday, March 19, 2018

2017 Press Releases

Jazz Night in America to Broadcast Two Summer Fest Sets
Thursday, August 3, 2017

Summer Fest Teams Up With Community Partners; Final Artists Announced
Thursday, June 26, 2017

Robert Glasper Experiment Added as Summer Fest 2017 Headliner
Wednesday, June 14, 2017

San Jose Jazz Announces More Artists for Summer Fest 2017
Wednesday, April 19, 2017

San Jose Jazz Announces 23 Summer Fest 2017 Artists, Including Main Stage Headliners
Monday, March 13, 2017

In the News

2017

Jazz Night in America: Cyrille Aimée And Daymé Arocena Make Jazz Their Own
Thursday, September 28, 2017

DownBeat: San Jose Jazz Summer Fest Offers Variety of Musical Experiences
Wednesday, August 23, 2017

All About Jazz: San Jose Jazz Summer Fest (Gallery)
Thursday, August 17, 2017

Mercury News: San Jose Jazz Summer Fest a Showcase of Diversity
Monday, August 14, 2017

Metro Silicon Valley: The King of Funk: George Clinton Brings His Freaky, Afrofuturistic Vision to San Jose Jazz Summer Fest
Thursday, August 10, 2017

Mercury News: Angélique Kidjo’s new quest: Celebrating salsa queen Celia Cruz in San Jose
Wednesday, August 9, 2017

SF Chronicle: Cyrille Aimée Serves Aural Feast at San Jose’s Summer Fest
Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Content Magazine: SJZ Summer Fest: Kalil Wilson
Friday, August 4, 2017

Mercury News: San Jose Jazz artists bring something different to the Summer Fest stage
Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Santana Row Patrons Get a Treat From San Jose Jazz
Wednesday, June 14, 2017

KQED Arts: Good Things, Small Packages: Five Summer Music Festivals That Won’t Break the Bank
Saturday, May 13, 2017

George Clinton & Parliament at SJZ Summer Fest
Metro Silicon Valley — Monday, March 13, 2017

Take a look at San Jose Jazz Summer Fest lineup
The Mercury News — Monday, March 13, 2017

DB Exclusive: San Jose Jazz Summer Fest Announces Headliners
DownBeat — Friday, March 10, 2017

Pizarro: George Clinton returning to San Jose Jazz Summer Fest
The Mercury News — Monday, February 27, 2017

2016

Video: Host Janice Edwards Presents Summer Fest Main Stage Highlights
Signature Silicon Valley — Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Pizarro: San Jose Jazz Summer Fest was electric, inside and out
The Mercury News — Monday, August 15, 2016

Photos: SJZ Summer Fest Lights Up Downtown 
Metro Silicon Valley — Monday, August 15, 2016

50 Essential Summer Festivals
The New York Times — Friday, May 20, 2016